J.D. Graves


EconoClash Review No. 4

Now in print!

EconoClash Review No. 4

EconoClash Review No. 4 Spring 2019
J.D. Graves: Welcome Thrill Seekers
Rex Weiner “Death Episode”
Matthew X. Gomez “Hello Scum”
Mark Slade “Chicken Foot Blues”
Hailey Piper “What Stills the Heart”
Jon Zelazny “Freak Out!”
C.W. Blackwell “Bad Junk”
Robert Petyo “In the Blood”
J.S. Rogers “Stone of Souls”
J.L. Boekestein “Service at Sunflower Planet” art by Denny Marshall
Hatebreaker “The Eldritch Muse”
A.B. Patterson “Blue Angel”
Cheap Thrills Bios

Editor-in-Chief: J.D. Graves
Cover & Story Art (unless noted): Duane Crockett
5” x 8”, 170 pages
$7.99 POD, $2.99 Kindle
EconoClash Review website

EconoClash Review No. 3

EconoClash Review No. 3

When the Kindle version of this issue went live late last year, the release date for the print version was TBD. I checked back for a while, but I’ll claim distraction as to why I only revisited things last week. At any rate, it’s out now, so get your shekels ready for another great thrill ride.

EconoClash Review No. 3
J.D. Graves: Welcome Thrill Seekers
Michael Bracken “Little Bubba Visits the Roadhouse”
Sara Dobie Bauer “I’m Gonna Eat You”
Max Sheridan “Small Fish”
Kristen Brand “Chasing Shadows”
Rick McQuiston “Anything Can Be Dangerous”
Leroy B. Vaughn “Raid on Alcatraz”
Brian James Lewis “Turning the Tables”
Nick Sweeney “Firestarters”
Chris Stanley “Disillusioned”
Nicola Lombardi “It’s Dark Out There” translation by Joe Weintraub
Cheap Thrills Bios

Editor-in-Chief: J.D. Graves
Cover & Story Art: Duane Crockett
5” x 8”, 150 pages
$7.99 POD, $2.99 Kindle
EconoClash Review website

Econo Clash Review No. 2

Econo Clash Review No. 2Contents
J.D. Graves: Welcome Thrill Seekers (introduction)
Victoria Dalpe “The Girl”
D.J. Tyrer “Desert Wind”
Preston Lang “The Assimilation of Bruce Gleason”
G.A. Miller “Trappe’s Rest”
Alec Cizak “Useful Things”
Olin Wish “Short Cut”
James Harper “The Thing from Hell World”
Brandon Alexander “The Scornful”
Beatrix M.G. Nielsen “Shifting Sands”
Tom Miller “Bad Ice”
Joshua Hill “Walk of Fame”
Robert Petyo “The Zombie Apocalypse Preparation Society”

Econo Clash Review No. 2 backEditor-in-Chief: J.D. Graves
Cover & Art: Duane Crockett
Alt Cover Design: Charles Ben Russell
5” x 8”, 140 pages
$7.99 POD, Kindle $2.99
Econo Clash Review website

Look for a special edition of Quality Cheap Thrills in Nov., and ECR No. 3 in Jan.

Econo Clash Review #1

Econo Clash Review #1 coverThe print version of J.D. Graves’ Econo Clash Review is now available. The line-up for the first edition is listed below. (And be sure to check out the website, the content is lively and well worth following.)

J.D. Graves: Dear Thrill Seekers (introduction)
Rick McQuiston “The Last Book” (horror)
William R. Soldan “Recompense” (noir)
Christopher Hivner “The Boss Man Cometh” (humor)
Joochim Heijindermans “Blessed He Be, Shinokaze” (Kaiju SF)
Charlotte Platt “Meet the Family” (weird/urban fantasy)
J.D. Graves “The Little Death of Jacob Green” (noir)
Lyndon Perry “Exit Ramp” (fantasy)
Gerri R. Gray “Green Eyed Monster” (horror)
Nick Manzolillo “Quick Pick” (crime)
Edward Turner III “Beneath Me” (macabre)
Scotch Rutherford “Neon Anemone” (SF/noir)
Cheap Thrill Bios

Econo Clash Review #1 backEditor: J.D. Graves
Cover: Eric Hibbler
Alt Cover Designs: J.D. Graves
Comic line art: Bill & Bob Thomas
Artwork: Duane Crockett, Jeremy Jenkins
5” x 8”, 146 pages
$7.99 POD, $2.99 Kindle (99¢ with print version)
Econo Clash Review website